More stories

  • in

    Parliament approves five names for TSC Commissioner Jobs

    Parliament has approved the appointment of five individuals who were nominated as members of the Teacher Service Commission (TSC). The National Assembly’s Department Committee on Education and Research on Wednesday, September 1, 2021 tabled its report after vetting the nominees before the parliament. The five nominees whose names were approved by parliament  include; Nicodemus Ojuma […] More

  • in

    Jubilee party candidate elected unopposed in Wajir County

    Jubilee party candidate Abdi Abass Abdullahi was on Monday, August 30, 2021 elected as Eldas Ward Representative in Wajir County unopposed. The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has issued Abdullahi with the certificate having received no other applicant declaring interest in the Eldas Ward by-election. Abdullahi was expected to battle it out with a […] More

  • in

    Former Senator: “the correct date for the next election shall be in August 2023 and not August 9, 2022,”

    Former nominated Senator Paul Njoroge has written to the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) to consider changing the 2022 election date to allow President Uhuru Kenyatta to complete his term in office. In his letter, Mr. Njoroge argued that the August, 2022 general election should be moved to August 9, 2023 to allow the […] More