JUST IN: Senators agree on Revenue Formula a day after Oparanya suspended county operations

Senators have agreed on the divisive Revenue Bill Formula just a day after Kakamega Governor and CoG Chair Wycliffe Oparanya suspended county operations for two weeks, over lack of funds.

While making the announcement on twitter, Senator Kipchumba Murkomen, a member of the tag Team Kenya shared a document with signatures of members of the select committee, consenting to the new formula.

”We, the undersigned members of the Committee established to consider the matter of the Third Basis for allocating among the counties, the share of national revenue, do hereby append our signatures to adopt the Report,” reads the document in part.

Senators; Kipchumba Murkomen (Elgeyo Marakwet), Samson Cherargei (Nandi), John Kinyua (Laikipia), Susan Kihika (Nakuru), Steward Madzayo (Kilifi) and Moses Kajwang (Homa Bay) are members of the committee.

Others are Ledama Ole Kina (Narok), Mutula Kilonzo Jr (Makueni), Anuar Loitiptip (Lamu) and Mohamed Mahamud (Mandera).

KR On Youtube

    Written by Albert

    BBI to be passed in Parliament, Uhuru sets aside 7B for the process

    Akothee shares details of her expensive engagement