Home » Amina drops another bombshell days after FKF SGM meeting dismissed Barry Otieno from office

Amina drops another bombshell days after FKF SGM meeting dismissed Barry Otieno from office

Amina drops another bombshell days after FKF SGM meeting dismissed Barry Otieno from office

by Paul Nyongesa
0 comment

A section of Football Kenya Federation (FKF) delegates have formed a 13 member Football Management Executive Committee with an aim of running the troubled sport as they seek to catch the attention of world football governing body Fifa to have the indefinite suspension lifted.

Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohamed who disbanded FKF last November and replaced it with a Caretake Committee and later appointed a Transition Committee, however, distanced herself from the meeting, even after one of the meeting convener Amos Otieno said that her ministry was the one that had organised and even sponsored the meeting.

“Our first resolution from the meeting is that we have formed a management committee and are going to present the names to CS Amina on Monday, then she is going to hand over the FKF Secretariat either on Thursday or Friday,” Otieno said. He added: “The government sponsored our SGM 100 per cent, so it means that we are now with the government.”

Aaron Ringera, the chairman of the FKF Caretaker Taker Committee said: “The Sports CS was not involved in convening the meeting as has been reported by a section of the media. The Transition Committee organised the said meeting which brought together stake holders to deliberate on the proposed changes to the FKF constitution.”

Recently on June 11th, 2022, football stakeholders formed a 13-member committee to take over from the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Transition Committee when their term in office ends Thursday next week.

The 13, who have been drawn from various regions across the country, and football leagues were selected during Saturday’s FKF Special General Meeting held at Moi International Sports Centre (MISC) Kasarani in Nairobi.

Murang’a Seal chairman Robert Macharia, who hails from Murang’a County will be the head of the committee should Cabinet Secretary for Sports Amina Mohamed accept and gazette it.

He will be deputised by Amos Otieno from Nairobi County, while Luthers Mokua from Nyanza will be the committee’s secretary general.

Other members include: Boaz Keino (Upper Rift Valley), Kenneth Ruto (Lower Rift Valley), Caleb Amwai (Western), Lilian Nadunda (Coast), Abdullahi Salat (North Eastern), Alex Musikeri (Eastern), Chris Mmbwanga (FKF-Premier League clubs), Ken Ochieng (National Super League clubs), Kent Lubiso (FKF Division One Leagues) and Paul Makumi (Kenya Women Premier League clubs).

Addressing the media after the meeting, Macharia said that they expect to meet CS Amina sometime this week, with the view of taking over the management of football in the country.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

Kenyan Report


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Laest News

@2022 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Kenyan Report ICT

error: Content is protected !!