Home » Suspended KEMSA CEO Terry Ramadhani Lands Envoy Role in Ruto’s New Appointments

Suspended KEMSA CEO Terry Ramadhani Lands Envoy Role in Ruto’s New Appointments

by Samantha
0 comment

In the latest round of government appointments made by President William Ruto, the suspended Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Kenya Medical Supplies Authority (KEMSA), Terry Ramadhani, has been given a new role.

President Ruto named Ramadhani as Kenya’s deputy ambassador to India.

The appointments were announced on Wednesday night by State House Chief of Staff Felix Koskei.

Ramadhani had been forced out of her position in May amid allegations of impropriety within KEMSA, specifically related to a flawed procurement process.

This controversial situation had put the country at risk of losing Ksh3.7 billion worth of anti-Malaria nets from the Global Fund.

Her suspension was linked to a scandal involving a tender of Sh3.7 billion for mosquito nets.

The scandal led to a shake-up at KEMSA, with numerous high-ranking government officials, including Ramadhani, being shown the door.

The scandal was centred around allegations of maladministration and financial impropriety, with the Global Fund, a significant donor, cancelling its procurement process due to perceived biases.

Following her departure, Dr. Andrew Mutava Mulwa was appointed as the acting CEO of KEMSA.

The changes also involved the removal of Josephine Mburu, the Principal Secretary for the State Department for Public Health and Professional Standards, along with the entire KEMSA board.

In the broader scope of changes, Ramadhani is among the 14 new deputy ambassadors appointed to various countries.

Additionally, President Ruto nominated and redeployed ambassadors as part of these new adjustments in government positions.

The specific names of the nominees and appointees have been listed for reference.

Below is the full list of the High Commissioners whose redeployment and nomination takes effect immediately:

  1. Amb. Tabu Irina Dublin – Ireland
  2. Amb. Willy Bat Beijing – China
  3. Jane Wairimu Ndurumo – Pretoria, South Africa
  4. Amb. George Morara Orina – Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
  5. Col. Rtd. Shem Amadi – Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo
  6. Ms. Sabdio Dido Bashuna – Gaborone, Botswana
  7. Mr. Jeremy Nyamasyo Ndola – Juba, South Sudan
  8. Mr. Jeremy Laibuttah – Khartoum, Sudan
  9. Mr. George Macgoye – Djibouti, Djibouti
  10. Ms. Joyce Khasimwa Mmaitsi – Luanda, Angola
  11. Amb. Phillip Mundia Githiora – Maputo, Mozambique
  12. Amb. Isaac Keen Parashina – Abuja, Nigeria
  13. Ms. Janet Mwawasi Oben – Kigali Rwanda
  14. Hon. Kirin.o Kubai – Mogadishu, Somalia
  15. Ms. Mercy Mueni Mutuku -Arusha, Tanzania
  16. Mr. Abdi Weli Muhamad Husse – Hargeisa, Somalia
  17. Ms. Fouzia Abdirahman Abass – Bern, Switzerland
  18. Amb. Betty Chebet Cherwon- Paris, France
  19. Amb. Fredrick Musambili Matwan’ga – Rome, Italy
  20. Amb. Angeline Kavindu Musili – Stockholm, Sweden
  21. Amb. Stella Orina – Berlin, Germany
  22. Ms. Nairimas Sharon Ole Sein – Madrid, Spain
  23. Mr. Maurice Makoloo – Vienna, Austria
  24. Prof. Peter Ngure – UNESCO, Paris
  25. Mr. Peter Munyiri – New Delhi, India
  26. Prof. Emmy Jerono Kipsoi – Seoul, South Korea
  27. Mr. John Ronald Ekitela – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  28. Dr. Wilson Kogo – Canberra, Australia
  29. Mr. Mohamed Ramadhan Ruwange – Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  30. Lt. Gen Albert Kendagor – Tel Aviv, Israel
  31. Mr. Mohamed Nur Adan – Doha, Qatar

List of the deputy high commissioners

  1. Amb. James Waweru – Geneva, Switzerland
  2. Dr. Alome Kasera Achayo – Paris, France
  3. Amb. Edwin Afande – London, United Kingdom
  4. Ms. Valerie Ruene – Berlin German
  5. Ms. Irene Maswan – Moscow, Russia
  6. Mr. Daniel Cheruiot Tanui – Brussels, Germany
  7. Mr. Anthon Mayo Ngugi- The Hague, Netherlands
  8. Dr. Jayne Khasoa Luseneka – UNESCO, Paris
  9. Mr. Moni Manyanqe – Ottawa, Canada
  10. Ms. Terry Ramadhani – New Delhi, India
  11. Ms. Lynette Mwendwa Ndile – Beijing, China
  12. Amb. Jackline Moraa Kenani – Seoul, South Korea
  13. Amb. Arthur Andambi – Tokyo, Japan
  14. Mr. Daniel Mumina Nganda – Dubai, UAE

You may also like

About Us

Follow us

Recent Articles

@2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Kenyan Report ICT