Jubilee cracks the whip on 5 defiant Senators who snubbed Uhuru

    Five senators who snubbed President Uhuru Kenyatta will know their fate next week with reports indicating that the hammer is just about to fall and may leave casualties.

    Well-placed sources within the party divulged that Nominated Senators Millicent Omanga, Mary Seneta Yiane, Falhada Dekow Iman, Naomi Jillo Waqo, and Alice Milgo will receive the verdict indicting them for snubbing the party leader during the Senate leadership purge that saw a number of DP Ruto’s allies kicked out.

    Standard reports that a National Executive Council (NEC) is set to endorse their indictment after they appeared before a disciplinary committee.

    The publication quoted Jubilee Party Vice Chairman David Murathe confirming that “When the NEC meet, they will look at the report, deliberate on it and either adopt, moderate or reject it”.

    “It is the party leader who will invite NEC at his pleasure. In the meantime, we will continue waiting.” Added Murathe.

    The party moved in swiftly by issuing show-cause letters after they failed to attend a meeting to ratify the removal of Deputy President William Ruto’s allies, Senator Kipchumba Murkomen and his Nakuru counterpart Susan Kihika from Leader of Majority and Majority Whip positions respectively.

    Appearing before the disciplinary committee appears to have jolted the Senators back to party loyalty with a good number of them ditching the rebel Tanga Tanga brigade and towing the party line.

    Millicent Omanga caused a stir when he appeared before the committee and disowned remarks that he had made while vowing to support DP Ruto in what was taken as a challenge to the party and its leadership.

    Facebook Comments
    Please follow and like us:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here