Coast MPs issues tough statement condemning Raila Odinga[Video]

    Members of parliament from the expansive coast region have given a terse statement, castigating Raila Odinga’s ODM with a bitter divorce looming in the aftermath of the division that was witnessed in the senate over the revenue sharing formula.

    The MPs hit out at the party for throwing the region under the bus, lamenting that the years of support for the party has produced little or no results and disclosing plans of forming a new party that will address the needs of the region.

    Led by Kilifi North MP Owen Baya, the leaders condemned in the strongest terms the betrayal move in voting to deny resources to the coastal region. “ODM senators from Luo Nyanza threw the Coast under the bus left us on the horns of despair,” Baya said.

    The leaders pointed out that instead of opposing the bill that would have seen Coastal counties lose billions in revenue, Senators James Orengo (Siaya), Fred Outa (Kisumu), Moses Kajwang’ (Homabay) and Ochillo Ayacko (Migori) voted in support of the bill that would have denied them resources.

    The more than 10 MPs openly aired their displeasure on the current leadership of the ODM Party stating categorically that they know who their friends are.

    Nyali MP Mohamed Ali added that they will never follow parties again to avoid future deception, and should it recur then it will be via a coastal party, with which they will table their demands and not settle for leftovers again.

    The lawmakers included; Mohammed Ali (Nyali), Michael Kingi (Magarini), Aisha Jumwa (Malindi), Sharif Ali (Lamu East), Andrew Mwadime (Mwatate), Khatib Mwashetani (Lunga Lunga), Jones Mlolwa (Voi) Paul Kahindi (Kaloleni) and Benjamin Taya (Kinango).
    Facebook Comments
    Please follow and like us:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here