EXPOSED: List of Kiambu MCAs Bribed with Ksh 50,000 by Governor Waititu to Impeach Deputy Governor Nyoro

Kenyan Report has come across an exclusive dossier detailing how a number of MCAs in the Kiambu County Assembly have been bribed to oust Deputy Governor James Nyoro out of office. After months of calm, service delivery and development for Kiambu residents are now in jeopardy after embattled Governor Ferdinand Waititu bribed Members of County Assembly (MCAs) to impeach his deputy Dr. James Nyoro.

”Waititu who was barred from office after he was charged in a Ksh588 million roads tender scam, Monday night called MCAs personally to offer the bribes and threaten those who would not toe the line,” the dossier reads.

The spirited attempt to derail the county comes as the county assembly is on Tuesday set to debate Waititu’s impeachment following tabling of a motion triggered by a popular initiative under the banner of “Okoa Kiambu” (Save Kiambu). The initiative collected over 200,000 signatures from residents seeking to recall the Governor over embezzlement of public funds

According to sources the bribes were collected this morning with MCAs acknowledging receipt of the money by appending their names and signatures on a list in a bid to reach the requisite numbers for an impeachment.

”Leading the onslaught against Dr. Nyoro is Witeithie MCA Macharia Taki who is being used by the Governor to coordinate the bribes and ensure numbers required are attained,” the expose’ adds.

”A list seen by our news desk and confirmed by sources within the assembly indicate the following MCAs have already collected bribes:

1. Eunice Wanjiru – Nominated
2. Ann Wambui – Nominated
3. Mercy Nungari – Nominated
4. Henry Kagiri – Kikuyu
5. Edward Kinyanjui – Nyathuna
6. Daniel Njoroge – Kiuu
7. Jane Waithira – Nominated
8. Peter Wainaina (Boxer) – Karuri
9. Stanley Mwaura – Ngewa
10. Catherine Wanjiru – Nominated
11. Julius Macharia Taki – Witeithie
12. Philip Mubea – Cianda
13. Margaret Wahu – Nominated
14. Alex Kabuu – Kiganjo
15. Caroline Wambui – Nominated
16. Samuel Karanja – Gatong’ora
17. Joseph Ngichu – Muchatha
18. John Ndungu – Ng’enda
19. Danson Mburu – Hospital
20. John Njiru – Nominated
21. David Ithibu – Githiga
22. Rahab Muthoni – Nominated
23. Hezron Mwangi – Riabai
24. Jane Wanjiru – Nominated
25. Daniel Kaberi – Gitothua
26. Joseph Kahenya – Limuru Central

Following these revelations and reached for comment, Okoa Kiambu secretariat officials have said they will be reporting the matter to the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) after collecting all evidence including copies of the signed lists and photos of the MCAs collecting the bribes.

The recent developments come as a shock for residents who had for long complained of the lack of services and manner in which Waititu was running county affairs.

Some of the residents who spoke to our news desk have vowed not to allow Waititu back in office saying they will ensure Dr. Nyoro continues the good work he is doing for the benefit of all residents.”

Facebook Comments
Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here