Alleged List of ‘Overnight Millionaires’ Being Targeted by the New Sh1,000 Move

    Sources have intimated that since Central Bank of Kenya introduced the new currency and gave the deadline for the old Sh1,000 notes- many ‘millionaires’ in team ‘self-made’ are excreting bricks and sweating even in the freezing weather.

    The mattress savings Sacco brigade who began putting money in sacks inside special rooms adopted the move when the CBK laid rules on withdrawals on Sh1million and above.

    The Kenyan millionaires were also afraid of hefty banking since they could be linked to money laundering, dubious businesses including drug dealings and tenders that many are involved in.

    It’s on this ground the government has decided to crack the whip and give an order that sh.1,000.

    Deputy President William Ruto’s allies have welcomed the government’s move to recall all currency notes, saying this would debunk claims that they stash huge caches of ill-gotten gains in their homes.

    Saying they have nothing to hide, the politicians who have become the face of massive donations in harambees and churches, even urged  President Uhuru Kenyatta to shorten the October deadline.

    The politicians — among them besieged Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu who has been questioned by the EACC over graft —spoke at a church service in Kahawa Wendani, Nairobi. They pledged to sustain their pro-Ruto campaigns.

    Speculation abounds that top government official, parastatal chiefs and politicians are hoarding hundreds of millions of illegal cash in safes and bunkers at their homes to evade anti-graft detectives.

    Late last year, Directorate of Criminal Investigations detectives found at least Sh700 million at the home of a personal assistant to a senior Jubilee Party official.

    However, yesterday Ruto’s allies said the radical move to take Sh1,000 bills out of circulation would end the speculations.

    Anyway, a list is going round that these are the names of those targeted

    1. William Ruto
    2. Kipchumba Murkomen
    3. Jomo Gecaga
    4. Mike Sonko
    5. Saumu Sonko (Sonko daughter)
    6. Kesses MP Dr.Mishra Kiprop
    7. Ali Hassan Joho
    8. Senator Moses Wetangula
    9. Governor Fedinard Waititu
    10. Alfred Mutua
    11. Saumu Sonko (Sonko daughter)
    12. Henry Rotich
    13. Aaron Mwau
    14. Johstone Muthama
    15. Lawyer Khawanja Adil
    16. Ann Waiguru
    17. William Kabogo
    18. Simon Nyachae
    19. John Mburu (Businessman)
    20. Humfrey Kariuki
    21. Steve Mbogo
    22. Nashued Merali
    23. Amason Kingi
    24. Sospeter Ojamoong
    25. Peter Muthoka
    26. Francis Mureithi
    27. Jared Otieno
    28. John Simba
    29. Titus Imbiu
    30. Paul Ndungu
    31. Peter Munya
    32. Pius Ngungi
    33. Mary Wambui Mungai
    34. Antony Mwaura
    35. Suleiman Shabban
    36. Maina Wandera
    37. Stanley Kinyanjui
    38. Mary Wambui
    39. Brown Ondego
    40. Faruk Kibet
    41. David Muge
    42. Pastor James Nga’ng’a
    43. Pastor Lui
    44. Bishop Allan Kiuna
    45. Prophet David Owuor
    46. SK Macharia
    47. Chris Kirubi
    48. Tabitha Karanja
    49. Michael Waweru
    50. John Njiriani
    51. Buzeki
    52. Phillip Moi
    53. Gideon Moi
    54. Jimmy Wanjigi
    55. John Kibatha Njoronge
    56. Aden Duale
    57. Jimna Mbaru
    58. David Kimosop
    59. Samburu Governor Moses Kaisane
    60. Samburu Dep Governor Julius Leseto
    61. MP Osca Sudi
    62. Simon Chelegui
    63. James Macharia
    64. Governor Tana River Dado Godana
    65. Lamu Governor Fahim Yasin Twaha
    66. Garisa Governor Ali Gorane
    67. Mandera Governor Ali Roba
    68. Marsabit Governor Muhhamud Muhamed
    69. Embu Governor Martin Wambora
    70. Nyandarua Governor Francis Kimemia
    71. Uasin Gishu Governor Jackson Mandago
    72. Nakuru Governor Lee Kinyanjui
    73. HomaBay Governor Cyprian Awiti
    74. Migori Governor Zacharia Okoth Obado
    75. Bomet Governor Joyce Laboso
    76. Nyamira Governor John Nyagarama
    77. Soy MP Caleb Kositani
    78. Ndegwa Muhoro
    79. Madatali Chatur
    80. Shamaz Savan
    81. Ashraf Savani
    82. Manu Chandaria
    83. Muhammed Nyaoro
    84. Jushua Kulei
    85. Yogesh Patni
    86. Kanji D Patni
    87. Lawyer KennethKiplagat
    88. Bhadra Shah of Mombasa Cement
    89. Dhiren Chandaria of orbit chemicals
    90. Ashokn Chandaria of orbit chemicals
    91. Sachin Chandaria of orbit chemicals
    92. Pradeep Panoroma formely CEO ARM cement
    93. Narendra Raval of devki steel
    94. Rashid Muhhamed Sajjad
    95. Hitesh Doshi of Doshi ironmongers
    96. Alnoor Mohammed of petro limited
    97. Mohhamed of cannon motors
    98. A Mohhamed of noble motors
    99. Sultan Rana of rana motors
    100. Andrew Ngirrici businessman
    101. Kirinyanga women rep Purity Wangui
    102. Syad Hassan of harufi hotels Mombasa
    103. Trushar Akhetia of Tria group
    104. Manoj Shedani
    105. Lenny Kivuti, Embu politician
    106. Embu Senator Mithika Linturi
    107. Wajir Senator Ali Abdulai
    108. Governor Mwangi Wairia
    109. Governor Laikipia Murithi Nderitu
    110. Naroko Governor Samwel Tunai
    111. Kakamega Governor Wycliffe Oparanya
    112. Lamu Senator Anuar Loitiptip
    113. Mandera Senator Mohhamud Muhhamed Malim
    114. Tharaka Nithi Senator Kindiki Kithure
    115. Kirinyanga Senator Ephraim Maina
    116. Busia Senator Amos Wako
    117. Nairobi Senator Jonhson Sakaja
    118. Uashin Gishu Women Rep Prof Magret Kamar
    119. Wajir Women Rep Fatuma Gedi
    120. Yusuf Abdi Adan of bluebird Aviation

    Isn’t it convenient to have Kenya’s latest breaking news at your fingertip? That’s right, at (which is an intriguing platform to explore all types of Kenya news); you’ll find good informative blogs and articles on various headlines. As a news-savvy person, you’ll not be disappointed with breaking news, entertainment news, politics and political happening, diaspora news, celebrity trend and many more.

    Facebook Comments
    Please follow and like us:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here