Leaders Now Ditching Tanga Tanga In Droves For Fear Of Backlash

    DP William Ruto.

    There is a growing unease and trouble in DP Ruto’s Tanga Tanga grouping.There is a growing fear stopping leaders across the country from associating with the president’s deputy.Turns out, the much hyped Muranga weekend rally last minute cancellation was as a result of the  discomfort in being seen hobnobbing with  Tanga Tanga.

    This mass exodus is informed by the fact that Kenyans are finally waking to the reality that a country cannot progress if it engages in politics throughout, day in day out.The DP is worst hit in his own backyard and in Mt Kenya region, where the leaders who were once sympathetic to the DP seem to be growing cold feet and stepping back from their earlier allegiance to Tanga Tanga.

    From the Mt Kenya region, the key allies DP Ruto has lost include Governors Mwangi Wa Iria and Anne Waiguru and Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria.The three leaders were previously rooting for a Ruto presidency but things have changed.Mwangi Wa Iria was once touted as a possible running mate for the DP in 2022, but now he has formed his own political party and is in talks with Kalonzo Musyoka for a possible political deal.

    Anne Waiguru on the other hand is among top leaders and founders  of the Embrace Movement, a political movement for women leaders across the country from all the major political parties, supporting the handshake between President Uhuru and ODM leader Raila Odinga.

    Other  Ruto allies from Mt Kenya region  who have gradually slowed down their campaigns for him include Kieni MP Kanini Kega, Sarah Korere (Laikipia North), Patrick Mariru (Laikipia West), Kareke Mbiuki (Mara) and senators Irungu Kang’ata (Murang’a) and Ephraim Maina (Nyeri).

    In the Rift Valley region, Governors Jackson Mandago and his conterpart Alex Tolgos have publicly dissasociatede from DP Ruto. Others who have stop their association with the DP are Nandi MP Chanrles Keter and his Cherengany counterpart Joshua Kutuny who have grown to be harsh critics. Others are Uasin Gishu county Woman Representative Gladys Shollei, MPs William Chepkut (Ainabkoi), Janet Sitienei (Turbo), Sila Tiren (Moiben) and Swarup Mishra (Kesses).

    Facebook Comments
    Please follow and like us:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here